John Hansen

President, Nebraska Farmers Union

John Hansen is president of the Nebraska Farmers Union, first elected President in 1989, and has been re-elected ten times since.  Hansen also serves as the Chairman of the Legislative Committee for National Farmers Union, and on the National Farmers Union Executive Committee.  Before moving to Lincoln to serve as President in 1990, he operated a diversified grain and livestock operation in Madison County, NE.